top of page
Writer's pictureDysha Cindrati

WELCOME TO COVENTRY UNIVERSITY

Updated: Mar 10, 2022

Hey all!

So last year due to study for my master's degree, I flew myself to UK and officially moved to the ninth biggest city in the country, Coventry. And yup, that is exactly where I study, Coventry University.

<!-- Google Tag Manager -->

<script>(function(w,d,s,l,i){w[l]=w[l]||[];w[l].push({'gtm.start':

new Date().getTime(),event:'gtm.js'});var f=d.getElem

entsByTagName(s)[0],

j=d.createElement(s),dl=l!='dataLayer'?'&l='+l:'';j.async=true;j.src=

'https://www.googletagmanager.com/gtm.js?id='+i+dl;f.parentNode.insertBefore(j,f);

})(window,document,'script','dataLayer','GTM-5RR7TL3');</script>

<!-- End Google Tag Manager -->





Before deciding to pursue master's degree, I was happily working for this coworking space company in their marketing department. Long story short, I was then introduced into the deeper side of marketing as a PR/community associate, and I think that's how I decided to stay in this field?


Anyway, coming from a whole different side of a field (I took french literature for my undergrad degree) working in the marketing industry honestly opened my eyes to another opportunity that I don't know I would be interested in, until later when I found myself engaging in every task that is put on my plate.


And from there I decided to switch my entire path to marketing and educate myself properly in this matter and here I am!



So, if you're new in this university, it may be quite difficult for you to find your building, and I'm not gonna tell you the easiest way to do it because google maps is still the best answer to your problem, however, I'm gonna tell you a bit about my building.


william-morris
william morris

As a marketing student (I study Digital Marketing and Management in case any of you forget), I'm studying under the Faculty of Business and Law which has its own building called, William Morris. According to the legend, well not actually legend cause it's true, William Morris building was once a place to make machine guns back in 1917 led by a French company called Hotchkiss and Cie. Cool innit? Though today if you enter the building you won't see anything left from that era, instead you will be greeted by a trading room and a bunch of classes for the business students.



What I like about this building is that it is located right next to the library, so whenever I have online classes I could just go there, have a cup of coffee and do my thing within a few steps from my building. Also, for all my fellow Muslims, William Morris has a multi-faith room where you can do your pray in there, even the toilet is completed with a spot for you to do your wudhu! So, if you're around and you want to do your prayer, just hop into William Morris building, 2 floors, by the end of the hallway and there you can peacefully do your deed:)



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page